Category: DEFAULT

Nouvelle Vague - Anouar Brahem - Khomsa (CD, Album)

9 thoughts on “ Nouvelle Vague - Anouar Brahem - Khomsa (CD, Album)

  1. Voodoolkis
    Khomsa is an album by Tunisian oud player Anouar Brahem recorded in and released on the ECM label.
  2. Kazikinos
    Tunisian musician Anouar Brahem is a master of the oud, which is essentially an Arabic lute. Khomsa (the title of this CD comes from the name of the heroine in a Tunisian film) starts slowly with some music for solo accordion and solo oud, but builds cut by cut to a level of musical intensity and interplay that makes the rather unusual combination of instruments (oud, accordion, keyboards /5(16).
  3. Mosida
    Nov 28,  · Nouvelle vague: $ The Astounding Eyes of Rita is an album by oud player and composer Anouar Brahem recorded in Italy in and released on the ECM label in Le Pas du Chat Noir is an album by Tunisian oud player Anouar Brahem recorded in and released on the ECM label. $ Thimar. Anouar Brahem. Thimar is an 5/5(3).
  4. Voodoorg
    Nov 03,  · Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Nouvelle Vague · Anouar Brahem Khomsa ℗ ECM Records GmbH, under exclusive license to Deutsche Grammophon GmbH, Berlin Released on:
  5. Gardabar
    This is the second cd I purchased from the Oud player Anouar Brahem. It is a compilation with extracts from the albums: Barzakh, Thimar. Conte de l'incroyable, Madar, Le pas du chat noir, Khomsa & Astrakhan café. All the pieces are beautiful/5(16).
  6. Tojajin
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Anouar Brahem - Khomsa at Discogs. Complete your Anouar Brahem collection/5(32).
  7. Dudal
    Brahem was born in Halfaouine in the Medina of Tunis, Tunisia. He studied oud at Tunisia's National Conservatory of Music. In , he left for Paris in search of new vistas. This enabled him to meet musicians from a variety of genres. He remained there as a composer for four years, notably forMissing: Nouvelle Vague.
  8. Zulkigar
    ‎Album · · 16 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Khomsa Anouar Brahem Jazz ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. Preview. TITLE TIME; 1 Comme un Depart Nouvelle Vague 13 En Robe D'Olivier 14 Des Raysons Et Des Ombres
  9. Kajizuru
    While the majority of Souvenance's eleven-track, ninety-minute duration consists of new Brahem compositions (arranged for Orchestra della Svizzera italiana by the oudist and Johannes Berauer), a closing reprisal of Khomsa's "Nouvelle vague" draws a direct line between the two recordings—though in this case Tõnu Kõrvits' arrangement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *